miratrial

“I’m An Interior Designer…Why Do I Have To SELL My Design Services?”

 

 

 

Are you kidding me? I thought I just had to design great spaces, set up a nice website and the clients would be knocking down my door!? All I needed to do was build it and they would come, right?

Wrong.

If you’ve ever said those words to yourself, you’re in good company. It makes sense, but I’m betting that you’ve realized by now that the “build it and they will come” strategy doesn’t work. It may work for cupcake stores, but not for design services.

I know, you’re saying to yourself, “I hate selling!” but I’d like to invite you to consider a different perspective. First of all, I used to hate selling, too. That is, in the stereotypical sense of the word when I started out in sales. And guess what? My sales numbers – or lack thereof – proved it. In fact, I was laid off from my first sales job.

I realized that if I was going to be successful, I had to change my perspective about what selling meant to me. I knew enough about goal setting that if my mindset wasn’t aligned with my goals, that I would sabotage my success and never reach them.

So I told myself that I didn’t have to be a stereotypical salesperson. I looked to my father and other non-stereotypical salespeople I admired as proof of this. When I really thought about it, I realized that everyone sells every day.

You’re always selling people on your ideas, your opinions, your preferences, etc. I’m willing to bet not a day goes by that you’re not selling your spouse, child, colleague, friend or relative. Does that make sense? Selling is something we all do every day. You have the ability to choose what selling means to you, and when you do, your sales will skyrocket! It happened to me, and it can happen to you, too.

Want to learn more? If you missed Tuesday’s ground-breaking call, you have one last chance to learn what designers around the world are raving about.

“Your design solution was the most amazing formula I have ever heard!” – Mary

Join Maria Bayer & Gail Doby for an ENCORE complimentary teleclass, “Discover the Secret Formula to STAND OUT from Other Designers and Communicate Your Value So Your Prospects Are Willing To Pay TOP DOLLAR For Your Services!” this Saturday, September 29th, at 1pm EDT (12 pm CDT/ 11 am MDT/ 10 am PDT). 

CLICK HERE TO RESERVE YOUR SPOT!

About the Author
I'm a super energetic person that has lots of new ideas always floating around in my head. I own two businesses, Dandelion Interiors and Minutes Matter and enjoy both of them. One business satisfies my need to use my creative design talent and the other satisfies my need to help others to develop their technology skills. I absolutely love my church, my family, my two granddaughters, technology and cooking.

Leave a Reply

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

captcha *